Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Change to Leicester Tigers bench

Figure image
David Young and James Hamilton have been added to the Leicester Tigers squad in a late change ahead of Sunday's Guinness Premiership match away to Saracens.

Julian White and Richard Blaze have withdrawn from the matchday 22 due to injury, with Scottish pair Young and Hamilton now named among the replacements by acting head coach Richard Cockerill.

Martin Castrogiovanni and Mefin Davies will make their first starts of the league season on Sunday, with Ben Youngs also gaining his first start alongside Paul Burke at half-back.

Boris Stankovich and Sam Vesty return to the starting line-up after missing last Saturday's match against Gloucester, and Ayoola Erinle comes in on the wing for his first start since the opening-day win at Bristol.

Leicester Tigers (vs Saracens away, Sunday 3pm)
15 Geordan Murphy
14 Johne Murphy
13 Ollie Smith
12 Sam Vesty
11 Ayoola Erinle
10 Paul Burke
9 Ben Youngs
1 Boris Stankovich
2 Mefin Davies
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Louis Deacon (c)
5 Marco Wentzel
6 Brett Deacon
7 Luke Abraham
8 Jordan Crane

16 Benjamin Kayser
17 David Young
18 James Hamilton
19 Tom Croft
20 Christophe Laussucq
21 Matt Cornwell
22 Tom Varndell