Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Change to Tigers team

Figure image

Leicester Tigers have been forced to make a change in the starting line-up for this afternoon’s Aviva Premiership Round 9 fixture against Worcester Warriors at Welford Road.

Dom Barrow has withdrawn after failing a late fitness check. Mike Fitzgerald (5) will start in the second row with Harry Wells (19) taking his place among the replacements.

Sam Harrison (9) will take over from Barrow as captain

Revised Leicester Tigers team: 15 Telusa Veainu, 14 Nick Malouf, 13 Matt Smith, 12 Gareth Owen, 11 Adam Thompstone, 10 Joe Ford, 9 Sam Harrison (c), 1 Greg Bateman, 2 Harry Thacker, 3 Pat Cilliers, 4 Dom Barrow, 5 Graham Kitchener, 6 Mike Williams, 7 Brendon O’Connor, 8 Valentino Mapapalangi Replacements: 16 George McGuigan, 17 Kyle Traynor, 18 Chris Baumann, 19 Harry Wells, 20 Will Evans, 21 Ben White, 22 Tom Hardwick, 23 Mathew Tait