Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Development XV at Northampton

Figure image
Internationals Lucas Amorosino and Harry Ellis have been named in the Leicester Tigers Development XV for tonight's Premier Rugby A League fixture with Northampton Wanderers.

They are joined in the backs by Johne Murphy and Billy Twelvetrees. Ben Pienaar captains the side from No8 and there is further first-team experience in the forwards from Robbie Harris and Joe Duffey.

The hosts include former Tigers prop Darren Morris in ther front row, with the experienced Barry Everitt at fly-half.

The game at Franklin’s Gardens kicks off 7.30pm.

Tigers Development (v Northampton Wanderers, Franklin’s Gardens, Monday 7.30pm)
15 Lucas Amorosino
14 Johne Murphy
13 Billy Twelvetrees
12 Joe Cobden
11 Connor Smith
10 George Ford
9 Harry Ellis
1 Robbie Harris
2 Joe Duffey
3 Ryan Bower
4 Sam Raven
5 Rob Conquest
6 Ed Slater
7 Matt Everard
8 Ben Pienaar (capt)

16 Jimmy Stevens
17 Luke Beales
18 Jonny Harris
19 Ian Nimmo
20 Tom Armes
21 Luix Roussarie
22 Rory Lynn
23 Liam Holder

Northampton Wanderers
15 Glyn Hughes
14 Charlie Sadler
13 Christian Lewis-Pratt
12 Joe Munro
11 Sam Collins
10 Barry Everitt
9 John Brake
1 Alex Waller
2 Joe Gray
3 Darren Morris
4 Ben Nutley
5 James Cannon
6 Owen Giles
7 Charlie Marsden
8 Mark Hopley

Replacements: Regardt Dreyer, Adam Parkins, Jon Vickers, Mike Haywood, Dan Sanderson, Alex Day, Adam Page