Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Duo in national colours in South Africa

Tommy Reffell is included in the Wales Under-18 squad in South Africa
Tommy Reffell is included in the Wales Under-18 squad in South Africa

Leicester Tigers duo Tommy Reffell and Joe Heyes conclude their national team duties in South Africa this weekend with the final round of fixtures in the International Under-19 series.

Flanker Raffell captained Wales Under-18s to back-to-back wins in their opening two fixtures and will start among the replacements against France on Saturday as the coaches rotate their squad.

Heyes, a tighthead prop, starts for England Under-18s team looking to bounce back from narrow defeat by Wales in midweek with a strong performance against South African Schools.

England Under-18s: Ollie Hassell-Collins (London Irish, St Paul’s School), Arron Reed (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School), Cadan Murley (Harlequins, Bishop Wordsworth's School), Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, Bedford School), Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School), Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School), Will Porter (Wasps, Merchant Taylors' School); Tom Rowland (Bristol Rugby, Bristol Grammar School), Will Capon (Bristol Rugby, Bristol Grammar School), Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College), Josh Basham (London Irish, Wellington College), James Scott (Worcester Warriors, Malvern College), Tom Willis (Wasps, The Henley College), Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester Rugby, St Peter’s High School), Sam Moore (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School).
Replacements: George Head (Harlequins, Tonbridge School), Beck Cutting (Worcester Warriors, Bromsgrove School), Nick Rigby (Worcester Warriors, Warwick School), Alex Coles (Northampton Saints, The Perse School), Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie, New College Pontefract), Kieran Wilkinson (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School), Sam Spink (Wasps, Wellington College), Nick David (Worcester Warriors, Warwick School), Tom de Glanville (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff School).

Wales Under-18s: Dylan Moss (Ospreys); Tomi Lewis (Scarlets), Tom Hoppe (Dragons), Scott Lloyd (Scarlets), Dewi Cross (Ospreys); Cai Evans (Ospreys), Harri Morgan (Ospreys); Joshua Reynolds (Dragons), Will Griffiths (Dragons), Ben Warren (Blues), Joe Miles (Blues), Lewis Ellis-Jones (Scarlets), Lennon Greggains (Dragons, Captain), Dan Davis (Scarlets), Taine Basham (Dragons)

Replacements: Morgan Nelson (Gloucester), Jordan Walters (Ospreys), Rhys Davies (Scarlets), Kemsley Mathias (Scarlets), Morgan Jones (Scarlets), Ben Fry (Hartpury College), Tom Reffell (Leicester Tigers), Callum Morris (Scarlets), Ben Thomas (Blues), Callum Carson (Ospreys), Joe Roberts (Scarlets), Tom Rogers (Scarlets)