Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Duo included by Barbarians

Figure image
Tigers duo Martin Corry and Geordan Murphy have been included in the Barbarians squad in preparation for matches against England at Twickenham on May 30 and Australia in Sydney on June 6.

Corry, who will retire as a player at the end of this season, and club colleague Murphy have more than a century of international caps between them.

Tickets for the England v Barbarians match on Saturday, May 30 (kick-off 4.15pm) are priced from £25 for adults and £10 for under-16s. They are available now by calling ticketmaster on 0844 847 2492 or booking online at www.ticketmaster.co.uk.

Barbarians squad
Iain Balshaw (Gloucester Rugby and England)
Ben Blair (Cardiff Blues & New Zealand)
Gordon D'Arcy (Leinster and Ireland)
Peter Grant (Stormers and South Africa)
Doug Howlett (Munster & New Zealand)
Josh Lewsey (London Wasps and England)
Seilala Mapusua (London Irish & Samoa)
Justin Marshall (Saracens and New Zealand)
Luke McAllister (Sale Sharks and New Zealand)
Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers & Ireland)
Sonny Bill Williams (Toulon)
Dimitri Yachvilli (Biarritz Olympique & France)

Serge Betsen (London Wasps & France)
B J Botha (Ulster & South Africa)
Schalk Brits (Stormers and South Africa)
Sebastien Bruno (Sale Sharks & France)
Jerry Collins (Toulon & New Zealand)
Martin Corry (Leicester Tigers & England)
Rocky Elsom (Leinster & Australia)
Justin Harrison (Bath Rugby & Australia)
Chris Jack (Saracens & New Zealand)
Greg Somerville (Gloucester Rugby & New Zealand)
Iestyn Thomas (Scarlets & Wales)
Paul Tito (Cardiff Blues)