Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

England finalise South Africa tour squad

Figure image

England head coach Eddie Jones has finalised selection ahead of England’s tour to South Africa next month.

Jones includes four Leicester Tigers players – George Ford, Ellis Genge, Jonny May and Ben Youngs – in his updated 34-man squad.

There are three changes to the squad. Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps) and Jason Woodward (Gloucester Rugby) are included following the withdrawal of Cameron Redpath (knee), Ben Te’o (small repair to quad muscle) and Jack Willis (knee).

The group have begun their final preparations at Pennyhill Park before flying to South Africa on Saturday for the three Test series.

England squad for South Africa Tour
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Danny Cipriani (Wasps)
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Ben Earl (Saracens) *
Nathan Earle (Saracens) *
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
Piers Francis (Northampton Saints)
Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
Jamie George (Saracens)
Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs) *
Nathan Hughes (Wasps)
Nick Isiekwe (Saracens)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)  
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Alex Lozowski (Saracens)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
Dan Robson (Wasps) *
Brad Shields (Hurricanes/ Wasps) *
Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs)
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks)
Ben Spencer (Saracens) *
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens)
Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
Mark Wilson (Newcastle)
Jason Woodward (Gloucester Rugby) *
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Uncapped *         
Not available for selection
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Jack Clifford (Harlequins)   
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)  
James Haskell (Wasps)
Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)  
George Kruis (Saracens)      
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)                  
Alex Lewington (London Irish)   
Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints)  
Joe Marchant (Harlequins)       
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
Beno Obano (Bath Rugby)                                               
Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks)
Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby)    
Will Spencer (Worcester Warriors)
Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)    
Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)    
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
Jack Willis (Wasps)