Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

England retain Tigers quartet

Figure image
England team manager Martin Johnson has named an unchanged 22 for Saturday's RBS 6 Nations finale against Scotland at Twickenham, with four Leicester Tigers players involved in his squad.

Harry Ellis and Toby Flood have been retained as the half-back partnership, despite Flood’s shoulder injury suffered in the win over France last Sunday. Flanker Tom Croft, who collected the man-of-the-match award at Twickenham last weekend, wears the No6 shirt and prop Julian White is included among the replacements.

England team (v Scotland, Twickenham, Saturday 3.30pm)
15 Delon Armitage (London Irish)
14 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
13 Mike Tindall (Gloucester Rugby)
12 Riki Flutey (London Wasps)
11 Ugo Monye (Harlequins)
10 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
9 Harry Ellis (Leicester Tigers)
1 Andrew Sheridan (Sale Sharks)
2 Lee Mears (Bath Rugby)
3 Phil Vickery (London Wasps)
4 Steve Borthwick (Saracens, captain)
5 Simon Shaw (London Wasps)
6 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)
7 Joe Worsley (London Wasps)
8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)

16 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
17 Julian White (Leicester Tigers)
18 Nick Kennedy (London Irish)
19 James Haskell (London Wasps)
20 Danny Care (Harlequins)
21 Andy Goode (CA Brive)
22 Mathew Tait (Sale Sharks)