Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

European Champions Cup fixtures due on Tuesday

Figure image

The fixtures for the 2017/18 Champions Cup season will be announced at 3.00pm on Tuesday (August 22).

The dates, venues, kick-off times and television coverage for the matches in Rounds 1-4 will be released, with details for Rounds 5-6 due to announced in December following the conclusion of the Round 4 fixtures.

Leicester Tigers are drawn in Pool 4 alongside Munster and French duo racing 92 and Castres Olympique.

2017/18 Champions Cup pools
Pool 1: Wasps, La Rochelle, Ulster Rugby, Harlequins
Pool 2: ASM Clermont Auvergne, Saracens, Ospreys, Northampton Saints
Pool 3: Exeter Chiefs, Leinster Rugby, Montpellier, Glasgow Warriors
Pool 4: Munster Rugby, Racing 92, Leicester Tigers, Castres Olympique
Pool 5: Scarlets, RC Toulon, Bath Rugby, Benetton Rugby

2017/18 Challenge Cup pools
Pool 1: Newcastle Falcons, Dragons, Bordeaux-Bègles, Enisei-STM
Pool 2: Cardiff Blues, Sale Sharks, Lyon, Toulouse
Pool 3: Gloucester Rugby, Pau, Zebre Rugby, Agen
Pool 4: Stade Francais Paris, Edinburgh Rugby, London Irish, Krasny Yar
Pool 5: Brive, Connacht Rugby, Worcester Warriors, Oyonnax

EPCR weekends
Round 1: October 12/13/14/15
Round 2: October 19/20/21/22
Round 3: December 7/8/9/10
Round 4: December 14/15/16/17
Round 5: January 11/12/13/14
Round 6: January 18/19/20/21
Quarter-finals: March 29/30/31-April 1
Semi-finals: April 20/21/22
Final: May 12, San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao