Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Five Tigers retained for Wales clash

England head coach Eddie Jones includes five Leicester Tigers in his matchday 23 to take on Wales in the all-important Guinness Six Nations third round on Saturday.

Tigers trio Ben Youngs, Manu Tuilagi and Jonny May – who has scored four tries in the tournament so far – retain their places in the starting team, while Ellis Genge joins the replacements alongside George Ford.

Jones has made two changes to the starting line-up following injuries to Chris Ashton and Mako Vunipola  with Exeter Chiefs pair Jack Nowell selected on the right wing and Ben Moon at loosehead prop.

Joe Cokanasiga and Brad Shields are included in a match day squad for the first time this tournament.

England have won their last five Six Nations matches against Wales.

Kick-off is at 4.45pm and there is live coverage on BBC Sport.

England (v Wales, Principality Stadium, Saturday 4.45pm)
15 Elliot Daly (Wasps, 27 caps)
14 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 31 caps)
13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 19 caps)
12 Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 29 caps)
11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 42 caps)
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 67 caps) (c)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 82 caps)
1 Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs, 5 caps)
2 Jamie George (Saracens, 34 caps)
3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins, 19 caps)
4 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 70 caps)
5 George Kruis (Saracens, 29 caps)
6 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons, 10 caps)
7 Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 7 caps)
8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 38 caps)

16 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 9 caps)
17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 6 caps)
18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs, 16 caps)
19 Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 55 caps)
20 Brad Shields (Wasps, 5 caps)
21 Dan Robson (Wasps, 1 cap)
22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 53 caps)
23 Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby, 2 caps)