Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Premiership fixture list revealed for new season

Figure image

Leicester Tigers will begin the new Gallagher Premiership season on home territory when Exeter Chiefs visit Mattioli Woods Welford Road on Saturday, September 18.

Premiership Rugby Limited has today revealed the order of fixtures for the 2021/22 season, with confirmed dates and times in the opening seven rounds following consultation with the clubs and broadcast partners BT Sport.

Tigers host the Chiefs in Round 1 and travel to Gloucester for a Friday evening fixture before hosting Saracens back at Mattioli Woods Welford Road in Round 3.

After trips to London Irish and Worcester Warriors, the next visitors to Tigers are Sale Sharks and Bath Rugby either side of the opening East Midlands derby of the season, away to Northampton Saints, in October.

Fixtures after Round 7 are listed in order but with exact dates and times to be confirmed by Premiership Rugby throughout the season.

The Christmas period features an away game against Bristol Bears and a home encounter with Newcastle Falcons, and Tigers will also be at home on the final weekend of league competition when Wasps are the visitors.

Following the promotion of Saracens, there are 13 teams in the Gallagher Premiership in the new season, with Tigers scheduled for have a free weekend during November and April.

Full fixture list.

Details of the Premiership Rugby Cup and the Heineken Cup will be added to the fixture list later in the summer.

Tigers season tickets are on sale now in all areas. Look online for full details or contact the Tigers ticket office.

Match ticket details will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

For matchday hospitality queries, including the Special Occasion Experience if you are looking to book to celebrate a birthday or anniversary in the company of the Tigers, contact the Sales team by phoning 0116 217 1215.