Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Tigers discover Premiership 7s draw

Leicester Tigers will face Wasps and Bath Rugby in the opening action of 2019/20 at the Premiership Rugby 7s in September.

This year’s ‘Olympic-style’ tournament will be held on Friday, September 13 and Saturday, September 14 at Franklin’s Gardens in Northampton and serves as the start of the new rugby season.

After being drawn in Pool B, Tigers will kick-off their campaign at 7:23pm on Friday evening against Midlands rivals Wasps, before a clash with Bath follows at 8:53pm.

All 12 Premiership teams are involved in the pool stages of the tournament on the Friday, with the top eight teams contesting the Cup quarter-finals on the Saturday.

The four remaining sides will head into the Plate semi-finals – meaning all teams play across the two days – as they bid to lift the first silverware of the season.

Premiership Rugby 7s Fixtures (Friday, September 13)

Pool A – Saracens, Sale Sharks, Worcester Warriors
Pool B – Wasps, Bath Rugby, Leicester Tigers
Pool C – Harlequins, Northampton Saints, Bristol Bears
Pool D – Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, London Irish

5.30 – London Irish v Gloucester Rugby

5.53 – Bath Rugby v Wasps

6.15 – Worcester Warriors v Sale Sharks

6.38 – Bristol Bears v Northampton Saints

7.00 – Exeter Chiefs v London Irish

7.23 – Wasps v Leicester Tigers

7.45 – Saracens v Sale Sharks

8.08 – Harlequins v Bristol Bears

8.30 – Exeter Chiefs v Gloucester Rugby

8.53 – Bath Rugby v Leicester Tigers

9.15 – Worcester Warriors v Saracens

9.38 – Harlequins v Northampton Saints

The Cup quarter-finals commence at 2.30pm on Saturday, before the Plate semi-finals. Semi-finals follow, with the Plate final at 5.40pm and Cup final at 6.18pm.

Click here to book your tickets for this year’s Premiership Rugby 7s, available from the Northampton Saints ticket office.