Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Former Tiger Morris to face Leicester

Figure image
Prop Darren Morris will line up against his former Leicester Tigers colleagues as he starts in the Worcester Warriors front row at Sixways on Saturday.

Morris, who has 18 caps for Wales and is also a British & Irish Lions tourist, left Welford Road at the end of last season. He retains the Warriors No.1 shirt for the match against Guinness Premiership leaders Leicester.

The rest of the Warriors line-up shows three changes from the side that started their last league game, a draw with London Wasps.

Ryan Powell makes his first Premiership start since New Year's Day after being handed the scrum-half jersey due to Matt Powell's suspension.

Tim Collier replaces Phil Murphy in the second row and Tongan prop Tevita Taumoepeau starts at tighthead in place of Wales international Chris Horsman.

Second row Richard Blaze, who has been out of action since the autumn due to injury, returns on the bench after coming through a development match at Sale this week.

Shane Drahm continues at full-back, while Pat Sanderson captains the team from the openside flank.

Worcester Warriors (vs Leicester Tigers, Saturday, 2.45pm kick-off)

15 Shane Drahm
14 Aisea Havili
13 Dale Rasmussen
12 Gary Trueman
11 Marcel Garvey
10 James Brown
9 Ryan Powell

1 Darren Morris
2 Chris Fortey
3 Tevita Taumoepeau
4 Craig Gillies
5 Tim Collier
6 Drew Hickey
7 Pat Sanderson (capt)
8 Kai Hostmann


16 Chris Horsman
17 Aleki Lutui
18 Richard Blaze
19 Tom Harding
20 Nick Runciman
21 Dominic Feaunati
22 Thinus Delport