Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Frank signs off with Ireland A start

Figure image
Scrum-half Frank Murphy has been named in Ireland A’s starting XV for Saturday’s Barclays Churchill Plate Final against Argentina Pumas.

The Leicester Tigers scrum-half, who is playing in his second successive Churchill Cup tournament, had previously made two appearances from the bench in this year’s event.

The 26-year-old Murphy joins Connaucht next season after 47 appearances in two seasons at Welford Road.

Ireland A (v Argentina A, Barclays Churchill Cup Plate final, Chicago, Saturday):
15 Denis Hurley, 14 Mark McCrea, 13 Darren Cave, 12 Keith Earls, 11 Brian Tuohy, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Frank Murphy; 1 Cian Healy, 2 Denis Fogarty, 3 Mike Ross, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 5 Bob Casey (captain), 6 Neil Best, 7 Johnny O’Connor, 8 Roger Wilson.
Reps: 16 Tom Court, 17 Sean Cronin, 18 Trevor Hogan, 19 David Pollock, 20 Paul Marshall, 21 Ian Keatley, 22 Fergus McFadden