Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Gallagher Premiership fixtures list for 2020/21

Figure image

Leicester Tigers will kick off the 2020/21 Gallagher Premiership season with a home game against Gloucester Rugby on Saturday, November 21.

Premiership Rugby Limited have today announced order of fixtures in the new season, with just two rounds of the current season still to play plus the knockout stages.

The announcement contains confirmed kick-off times and live broadcast fixtures with BT Sport in the opening six rounds up from November to January. All fixtures from Round 7 onwards are listed in order but without confirmed kick-off dates and times.

After opening the new season at home to Gloucester, Tigers go to London Irish – who are due to move to their new stadium in Brentford for 2020/21 – and then host Exeter Chiefs during the first weekend in December.

Two rounds of European competition follow before a Boxing Day trip to promoted Newcastle Falcons, a New Year fixture at home to Bath Rugby on Sunday, January 3 and then opening derby of the season, away to Northampton on January 9.

After another two rounds of the re-formatted European season, there are nine consecutive Premiership weekends – including home dates with Sale Sharks, Worcester Warriors, Wasps, London Irish and Newcastle – up to the European knockout weekends in April.

Northampton’s trip to Welford Road is in Round 17 during April and the final home game is against Bristol Bears in early June before a Round 22 trip to Wasps.

The Gallagher Premiership semi-finals are scheduled for the weekend of June 19 and Final a week later.

Click here for the Tigers fixture list and click here for the full Gallagher Premiership Rugby list for all clubs.

The 2020/21 season will also feature a Premiership Rugby Cup as a midweek competition, starting after the Six Nations. Details of that and the European dates will be announced later.