Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Genge named in BT Sport Premiership Dream Team

Figure image

Ellis Genge has been named in the BT Sport Dream Team in the Premiership Rugby awards for 2020/21.

Seven clubs are represented in the all-star squad, with each player earning their spot through consistent, strong performance across the season.

Loosehead prop Genge captained Tigers to victory at Wasps in the final game of the season and is now with the England squad preparing for their summer international series.

He is named in the Dream Team front row alongside Sale Sharks hooker Akker van der Merwe and Bristol Bears prop John Afoa.

BT Sport Dream Team 2020/21

15 Charles Piutau (Bristol Bears)

14 Tom O’Flaherty (Exeter Chiefs)

13 Semi Radradra (Bristol Bears)

12 Piers O’Conor (Bristol Bears)

11 Josh Bassett (Wasps)

10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins)

9 Danny Care (Harlequins)

1 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)

2 Akker van der Merwe (Sale Sharks)

3 John Afoa (Bristol Bears)

4 Chris Vui (Bristol Bears)

5 David Ribbons (Northampton Saints)

6 Dave Ewers (Exeter Chiefs)

7 Will Evans (Harlequins)

8 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs)