Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Geordan back in Ireland line-up

Figure image
Leicester Tigers full-back Geordan Murphy has been recalled to the Ireland team for Saturday's match against Argentina.

Murphy replaces Girvan Dempsey to gain his 59th cap as national coach Declan Kidney also calls up Munster hooker Jerry Flannery and Ulster back-row Stephen Ferris as he makes three changes to the team beaten by New Zealand last Saturday.

Tigers prop Marcos Ayerza has been named among the Argentina replacements for a third successive occasion in the autumn internationals.

Ireland Team
15 Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster, captain)
12 Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
11 Robert Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
10 Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
9 Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
1 Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)
2 Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
3 John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
6 Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7 David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
8 Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)

16 Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
17 Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
18 Malcolm O’Kelly (St.Mary’s College/Leinster)
19 A.N. Other
20 Eoin Reddan (Wasps)
21 Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
22 Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)

Argentina: Horacio Agulla, Francisco Leonelli, Federico Martín Aramburú, Miguel Avramovic, Rafael Carballo, Juan Martín Hernández, Nicolás Vergallo; Rodrigo Roncero, Mario Ledesma, Juan Pablo Orlandi, Rimas Álvarez Kairelis, Patricio Albacete, Martín Durand, Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe (c), Juan Manuel Leguizamón. Reps: Alberto Vernet Basualdo, Marcos Ayerza, Esteban Lozada, Álvaro Galindo, Agustín Figuerola, Santiago Fernández, Bernardo Stortoni