Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Geordan returns for England Test

Figure image
Geordan Murphy will face five of his Leicester Tigers team-mates when Ireland and England continue their World Cup preparations in Dublin on Saturday.

Tigers club captain Murphy wins his 70th cap after being named at full-back for Ireland, while England include his club colleagues Dan Cole, Louis Deacon, Tom Croft and Manu Tuilagi in the starting line-up and Toby Flood among the replacements.

Mike Tindall leads the England side and will win his 72nd cap, drawing level with Will Carling as England's most-capped centre.

Ireland (v England, Guinness Summer Series, Aviva Stadium, Saturday 2.30pm)
15 Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
12 Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
10 Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
9 Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
1 Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
3 Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4 Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) Captain
6 Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7 David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
8 Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)

16 Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
17 Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18 Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
19 Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
20 Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
21 Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
22 Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

15 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)
14 Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)
13 Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
12 Mike Tindall (Gloucester Rugby, captain)
11 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
10 Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)
9 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
1 Andrew Sheridan (Sale Sharks)
2 Steve Thompson (London Wasps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
4 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)

5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
6 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)
7 James Haskell (Ricoh Black Rams)
8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)

16 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
17 Matt Stevens (Saracens)
18 Simon Shaw (Unattached)
19 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
20 Joe Simpson (London Wasps)
21 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
22 Delon Armitage (London Irish)