Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Global broadcast details for Final

Figure image
The Aviva Premiership Rugby Final between Leicester Tigers and Harlequins will be seen by rugby fans in more than 90 countries around the world.

Live coverage is being shown by EPSN in the UK, and is beamed across the world, including France, Italy, the Middle East, USA, South Africa and in Asia.

"Every year we work hard to spread the gospel of rugby union across the world, and the number of countries in which the Final will be broadcast is a clear demonstration of the global appeal of Aviva Premiership Rugby," said Premiership Rugby commercial director Dominic Hayes.

“We're are particularly excited at the prospect of the Final being broadcast internationally in 3D for the first time with Sky Italia blazing a trail.
"This international coverage is in addition to live coverage in the UK on ESPN and in 3D through ESPN on Sky's 3D channel, while the popular ITV highlight show will ensure the Final is also broadcast on free TV.”
Highlights will be shown by Sky Sports 3 at 9.30pm Saturday, ITV4 at 11pm on Saturday and ITV1 at 11.15pm on Sunday.

There is also commentary on BBC Five Live and on BBC Radio Leicester (including online), and Talksport also have coverage.

Kick-off is at 3pm UK time.

2012 Aviva Premiership Final - international television broadcasters
Europe (7 countries, excluding UK & Ireland)
Czech Republic - Nova Sport live 4pm local time
France - Canal Plus live 4pm local time
Italy - Sky Italia (also available in 3D)live 4pm local time
Malta: Malta Go live 4pm local time
Romania: Romtel.com live 5pm local time
Slovak Republic - Nova Sport
Spain: TVE live 4pm local time

Middle East/North Africa - Al Jazeera (23 countries): Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.

Sub-Sahara Africa - Supersport (44 countries): Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivorie, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, St. Helena, Swaziland, Tanzania/Zanzibar, The Gambia, Togo, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Asia - Setanta (8 countries): Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand

North America (2 countries): Canada – Setanta; USA - Fox Soccer Plus

Oceania (2 countries): Australia – Setanta; New Zealand - Sky