Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Player News

Hamilton named in Scotland squad

Figure image

Luke Hamilton has been named in the Scotland squad for the upcoming autumn internationals.

Leicester Tigers back-rower Hamilton is one of 10 uncapped players named in the 36-man squad by Scotland head coach Gregor Townsend.

The 25-year-old, who was born in Wales, qualifies for Scotland through his father. He will link up with the Scotland squad next week, after Tigers’ Aviva Premiership trip to Newcastle Falcons this Sunday.

Scotland begin their autumn international series against Samoa at BT Murryafield on Saturday, November 11, followed by Tests against New Zealand and Australia.

Head coach Townsend, said: “The players selected have worked exceptionally hard at their clubs to earn inclusion in the national squad and we're looking forward to working with them throughout the autumn series.

"They will need to intensify their efforts further still to earn the opportunity and honour of play in front of capacity crowds in what are three exciting fixtures.

“We’re facing two of the world’s top three sides after a significant challenge from Samoa in our opening game. It will be an excellent challenge for our players.”


Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby)

Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors)

John Barclay (Scarlets)

Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)

Corneil Du Preez (Edinburgh Rugby)

Zander Ferguson (Glasgow Warriors)

Ross Ford (Edinburgh Rugby)

Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby)

Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)

Rob Harley (Glasgow Warriors)

Luke Hamilton (Leicester Tigers)

Darryl Marfo (Edinburgh Rugby)

Stuart MCinally (Edinburgh Rugby)

Willem Nel (Edinburgh Rugby)

Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby)

Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors)

Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby)

George Turner (Glasgow Warriors)

Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors)

Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby)


Phul Burleigh (Edinburgh Rugby)

Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors)

Dougie Fife (Edinburgh Rugby)

Nathan Fowles (Edinburgh Rugby)

Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons)

Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)

Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors)

Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors)

Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors)

Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors)

Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)

Byron McGuigan (Sale Sharks)

Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)

Henry Pyrgos (Glasgow Warriors)

Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors)

Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)