Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Hamilton starts again for Scots

Figure image
James Hamilton has retained his place in the Scotland starting XV for Saturday’s RBS 6 Nations Championship match against Wales at the Millennium Stadium.

He is named in the second row alongside Nathan Hines, who becomes the 23rd Scot to reach 50 caps.

Head coach Frank Hadden brings Kelly Brown in at No8 and recalls Chris Paterson at full-back in place of the injured Rory Lamont.

Hadden, whose side lost 27-6 at home to France last Sunday, said: “We’ve had a dent to our confidence but the squad are now doubly determined to battle for everything we can get to win on Saturday.”

Scotland team (v Wales away, Saturday 2pm):
15 Chris Paterson (Gloucester)
14 Nikki Walker (Ospreys)
13 Nick De Luca (Edinburgh)
12 Andrew Henderson (Glasgow Warriors)
11 Simon Webster (Edinburgh)
10 Dan Parks (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Mike Blair (Edinburgh)
1 Allan Jacobsen (Edinburgh)
2 Ross Ford (Edinburgh)
3 Euan Murray (Northampton Saints)
4 Nathan Hines (Perpignan)
5 James Hamilton (Leicester Tigers)
6 Jason White (Sale Sharks, captain)
8 Kelly Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
7 John Barclay (Glasgow Warriors)

16 Fergus Thomson (Glasgow Warriors)
17 Gavin Kerr (Edinburgh)
18 Scott MacLeod (Llanelli Scarlets)
19 Allister Hogg (Edinburgh)
20 Chris Cusiter (Perpignan)
21 Graeme Morrison (Glasgow Warriors)
22 Hugo Southwell (Edinburgh)