Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers duo in England Men's 'A' Squad

Figure image

Leicester Tigers wing Ollie Hassell-Collins and playmaker Jamie Shillcock have been named in England Men’s A squad to to take on Portugal at Mattioli Woods Welford Road on February 25 at 1pm with tickets priced from £17.50 for adults.

Get your tickets for the game now.

21 of the 27 involved players have been brought through the England Rugby pathway and achieved caps at either U18 or U20 level within the men’s system.

The squad will assemble at Loughborough University next Tuesday (20 February) to begin preparations for the fixture later that week.

The group will also be joined by some of the players that aren’t selected by Steve Borthwick for England senior men’s fixture against Scotland in the Guinness Six Nations (24 February).

England head coach, Steve Borthwick, said: “We’re delighted to announce the squad for the England A fixture against Portugal.

“These players have the potential of being in the England team in the very near future and that was the main selection criteria when we chose the squad. We've got a lot of exciting young players in England, and this is a great opportunity for them to show they can play international rugby.

“England A is an important step for players who have come out of the Under 20s and are playing club rugby, to be able to get into the international environment to prepare to play for England. Since we've not had the Saxons or the A team, that group of players, now in their early to mid-20s, are striving to make that next level of international rugby and haven't had that platform. This provides that next stage.

England Men’s A Squad for Portugal:


Fin Baxter (Harlequins)

Jamie Blamire (Newcastle Falcons, 7 caps)

Tarek Haffar (Northampton Saints)

Sam Riley (Harlequins)

Seb Blake (Gloucester)

Josh Iosefa Scott (Exeter Chiefs)

James Harper (Sale Sharks)

Nick Isiekwe (Saracens, 11 caps)

Arthur Clark (Harlequins on loan from Gloucester)

Ben Bamber (Sale Sharks)

Rusiate Tuima (Exeter Chiefs)

Tom Pearson (Northampton Saints, 1 cap)

Guy Pepper (Newcastle Falcons)

Alfie Barbeary (Bath)

Greg Fisilau (Exeter Chiefs)

Jack Clement (Gloucester)


Caolan Englefield (Gloucester)

Harry Randall (Bristol Bears, 2 caps)

Charlie Atkinson (Gloucester)

Jamie Shillcock (Leicester Tigers)

Oliver Sleightholme (Northampton Saints)

Oliver Hartley (Saracens)

Rekeiti Ma’asi-White (Sale Sharks)

Cadan Murley (Harlequins)

Ollie Hassell-Collins (Leicester Tigers, 2 caps)

Josh Hodge (Exeter Chiefs)

Sam Harris (Bath)