Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Internationals return for Tigers

Figure image
Tigers head coach Marcelo Loffreda has welcomed back his Six Nations stars for this Sunday's clash with London Irish at the Madejski Stadium (kick-off 1.15pm).

Martin Castrogiovanni, James Hamilton, Ben Kay and Geordan Murphy all start for Tigers having represented their countries in last weekend?s second round of the RBS 6 Nations, although England squad members Lewis Moody and Louis Deacon miss out through injury.

Having started five of the club?s first six fixtures in 2007/08, Boris Stankovich returns from injury to make only his second appearance in the past 14 matches at loosehead prop. Ben Kayser takes over from George Chuter at hooker, with Tom Croft moving from the second row to the blindside flank.

Tigers (vs London Irish, Madejski Stadium, kick-off 1.15pm)

15. Geordan Murphy
14. Johne Murphy
13. Ayoola Erinle
12. Ollie Smith
11. Tom Varndell
10. Andy Goode
9. Christophe Laussucq

1. Boris Stankovich
2. Benjamin Kayser
3. Martin Castrogiovanni
4. James Hamilton
5. Ben Kay
6. Tom Croft
7. Ben Herring
8. Martin Corry (c)


16. George Chuter
17. Alex Moreno
18. Brett Deacon
19. Jordan Crane
20. Frank Murphy
21. Ian Humphreys
22. Dan Hipkiss