Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Four Tigers in Scotland side to face Spain

Figure image

Leicester Tigers' new signings Leah Bartlett, Eva Donaldson, Elis Martin and Francesca McGhie have been included in the Scotland Women's match day squad for a test match against Spain on Saturday, September 30 at Hive Stadium, Edinburgh (kick-off 5.45pm).

Leah Bartlett and Francesca McGhie will start the match at loosened prop and wing respectively.

Hooker Elis Martin and second-row Eva Donaldson will look to come off the bench, looking to add their second and sixth cap respectively.

The match will see the team play their final game before the commencement of the WXV 2 in South Africa. 

Following Saturday’s match against Spain, Scotland will travel to Cape Town on Thursday (5 October) as they kick-start their WXV 2 campaign on Friday 13 October at Danie Craven Stadium in Stellenbosch, with the side facing hosts South Africa (kick-off 4.30pm).

The tournament then heads to Cape Town with the Athlone Stadium hosting the second and third rounds of WXV 2, with Scotland going head-to-head against USA on Friday 20 October (kick-off 2pm) before concluding their campaign against Japan on Friday 27 October (kick-off 2pm).



15. Chloe Rollie (Loughborough Lightning) – 57 caps
14. Rhona Lloyd (GB 7s / Les Lionnes du Stade Bordelais) – 42 caps
13. Emma Orr (Heriot’s/Biggar) – 10 caps
12. Meryl Smith (Bristol Bears) – 9 caps
11. Francesca McGhie (Watsonians) – 5 caps
10. Helen Nelson VICE-CAPTAIN (Loughborough Lightning) – 51 caps
9. Mairi McDonald (Exeter Chiefs) – 14 caps

1. Leah Bartlett (Leicester Tigers) – 26 caps
2. Lana Skeldon (Worcester Warriors) – 62 caps
3. Christine Belisle (Loughborough Lightning) – 26 caps
4. Louise McMillan (Saracens) – 44 caps
5. Sarah Bonar (Harlequins) – 34 caps
6. Rachel Malcolm CAPTAIN (Loughborough Lightning) – 38 caps
7. Rachel McLachlan (Sale Sharks) – 36 caps
8. Evie Gallagher (Worcester Warriors) – 18 caps




16. Elis Martin (Leicester Tigers) – 1 cap
17. Anne Young (Sale Sharks) – 6 caps
18. Lisa Cockburn (Worcester Warriors) – 24 caps
19. Eva Donaldson (Leicester Tigers) – 5 caps
20. Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning) – 60 caps
21. Caity Mattinson (Worcester Warriors) – 14 caps
22. Lisa Thomson (GB 7s) – 51 caps
23. Liz Musgrove – (Ealing Trailfinders) – 15 caps