Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Johne Murphy named in Ireland 'A' squad

Figure image
Johne Murphy has been named in the Ireland 'A' squad to play Tonga in Ravenhill on Friday.

Tigers wing Murphy is selected among the replacements while his former Leicester teammate Ian Humphreys is named at fly-half.

A vacancy has been left at hooker pending the Ireland team announcement tomorrow.

Ireland 'A' (v Tonga, Friday, November 13, Ravenhill, 7.35pm)
15. Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)
14. Shane Horgan (Boyne/Leinster) Captain
13. Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
12. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
11. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
10. Ian Humphreys (Ballymena/Ulster)
9. Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
1. Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)
2. A.N. Other
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
5. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
6. Sean O'Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
7. Neil Best (Northampton Saints)
8. Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)

16. Denis Fogarty (Cork Constitution/Munster)
17. Bryan Young (Ballymena/Ulster)
18. Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
19. Kevin McLaughlin (UCD/Leinster)
20. Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)
21. Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
22. Johne Murphy (Leicester Tigers)