Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Johne to start for Wolfhounds

Figure image
Johne Murphy will start on the wing for Irish Wolfhounds against Scotland A on Friday evening.

The Irish second-string side, playing under the Wolfhounds identity for the first time, will be looking to bounce back after a 17-13 defeat by England Saxons last weekend.

Ireland Wolfhounds v Scotland A:
15 Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)
14 Johne Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
13 Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
12 Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
11 Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)
10 Ian Humphreys (Ballymena/Ulster)
9 Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
1 Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)
2 Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
3 Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
4 Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster)
5 Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6 Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
7 Shane Jennings (St.Mary's College/Leinster)
8 Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster, captain)

16 Nigel Brady (Dungannon/Ulster)
17 Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
18 Ed O'Donghue (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
19 Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)
20 Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)
21 Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
22 Keith Matthews (Buccaneers/Connacht)