Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Last chance to nominate your Fan of the Year

Figure image
This is the last week for nominations to find the Leicester Tigers Fan of the Year. We're looking to honour your Fan of the Year, a member of the Tigers Family who shows particular loyalty and commitment to the team, and we're taking nominations from supporters.

A panel of judges will look at all of the nominations and the shortlisted fans will be invited to the Supporters Awards Night dinner on April 29 when the winner will be revealed.

If you have someone in mind as your nomination for Fan of the Year, then email us their name and a reason why to [email protected]

But hurry, the nominations close on Thursday (April 17).

Voting is also still open in four categories of the Player of the Year awards.

Top try-scorer Vereniki Goneva, last year’s winner Julian Salvi, and forwards Jamie Gibson, Ed Slater and Tom Youngs are nominated for the DX Player of the Year Award.

Back-rower Gibson also features in the frame for Best Newcomer, and fly-half Owen Williams is shortlisted in two categories.

Louis Deacon is nominated alongside Marcos Ayerza, Boris Stankovich and Toby Flood in the DX Outstanding Service Award category.

The DX Try of the Season award is voted for only by Awards Night guests.

Awards Night is the most glittering evening of the season, in the company of the first-team squad and coaching staff in the Premiership Suite at Welford Road. This event includes a three-course meal with a Tigers player at your table, interviews and highlights videos, and the presentation of the awards.

More than 500 supporters attended last year’s dinner and tickets are still available for this season’s event, sponsored by DX. Tickets are £45 for season ticket holders and £55 for all other supporters. Buy at the Tigers ticket office, phone us on 0844 856 1880 (option 2) or click here to book online.

Supporters’ Awards shortlist 2013/14

DX Player of the Year Award
Jamie Gibson
Vereniki Goneva
Julian Salvi
Ed Slater
Tom Youngs
Recent winners: 2013 Julian Salvi, 2012 Horacio Agulla, 2011 Thomas Waldrom

DX Young Player of the Year Award
Pablo Matera
Harry Thacker
Owen Williams
Recent winners: 2013 Manu Tuilagi, 2012 Steve Mafi, 2011 Manu Tuilagi

DX Newcomer of the Year Award
Jamie Gibson
David Mele
Blaine Scully
Owen Williams
Recent winners: 2013 Adam Thompstone, 2012 Julian Salvi, 2011 Thomas Waldrom

DX Outstanding Service Award
Marcos Ayerza
Louis Deacon
Toby Flood
Boris Stankovich
Recent winners: 2013 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2012 George Chuter, 2011 Geordan Murphy

Click here to place your votes. Polls are open until Easter.