Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Last chance to vote for Player of the Season

Figure image
Choose your Leicester Tigers players of the year now - voting closes at 5pm this Friday.The DX Supporter Awards Night is at Welford Road next Tuesday (April 28) and online voting is open now to find the Newcomer of the Season, Young Player and Player of the Season, as well as honouring one player for Outstanding Service.   Last year’s winners were Jamie Gibson, Owen Williams, Vereniki Goneva, Marcos Ayerza and Try of the Season winner Logovi’i Mulipola. But who will win your vote for 2015/16?   Williams is joined by Fraser Balmain, Tommy Bell and Harry Thacker on the shortlist in the Young Player of the Season category, while Newcomer of the Season will be contested by Freddie Burns, Leonardo Ghiraldini, Laurence Pearce, Michele Rizzo and Brad Thorn.   The contenders for the Outstanding Service award are Jordan Crane, Louis Deacon, Scott Hamilton and Matt Smith.   And the shortlist to follow Goneva as the supporters’ Player of the Season includes Marcos Ayerza, Sam Harrison, Graham Kitchener, Julian Salvi, Mathew Tait and Owen Williams.   Click here to place your vote now.   The DX Supporter Awards Night is at Welford Road on Tuesday, April 28, when the winners will be revealed in the company of the squad and supporters.   Awards Night is one of the highlights of the season, attended by players and coaches alongside supporters. Enjoy a three-course meal with a Tigers player at your table, plus interviews, video presentations, your chance to vote for your DX Try of the Season and the chance to present one of the awards. Tickets are £45 for season ticket holders and £55 for all other supporters.   For the last two seasons, this event has sold out, so book now to guarantee a share of a great evening.   Book in person at the Tigers ticket office, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or click here to book your place online.