Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Leicester Tigers line-up for final Pool 3 tie

Figure image
Martin Corry will lead out Leicester Tigers in their final Heineken Cup Pool 3 fixture at the Ospreys on Saturday (5.35pm kick-off).

The former England skipper returns to line-up alongside Marco Wentzel in the second row, while Boris Stankovich and Benjamin Kayser are named in the front row after starting last weekend’s win over Benetton Treviso among the replacements. Ben Woods takes the No7 shirt.

Derick Hougaard comes in at fly-half and Toby Flood moves to centre alongside Seru Rabeni.

“There are good players all over the pitch on both sides,” said Tigers forwards coach Richard Cockerill.

“Leicester Tigers is a big name and the Ospreys are a big name, both have quality squads and the match points are vital for both sides. It will be a big occasion and has the makings of a great contest.”

Lewis Moody (ankle) and Aaron Mauger (hamstring) are ruled out by injury, while Marcos Ayerza, Dan Hipkiss and Richard Blaze remain sidelined.

The match will be shown live by Sky Sports and, for supporters not travelling to south Wales, the big screen will be in operation in the Tiger Bar at Welford Road. The bar will be open from 1pm to 8pm so fans will be able to enjoy the day’s other televised Heineken Cup games too.

Leicester Tigers (v Ospreys, Liberty Stadium, Saturday 5.35pm)
15 Geordan Murphy
14 Scott Hamilton
13 Seru Rabeni
12 Toby Flood
11 Matt Smith
10 Derick Hougaard
9 Julien Dupuy
1 Boris Stankovich
2 Benjamin Kayser
3 Julian White
4 Martin Corry  (captain)
5 Marco Wentzel
6 Tom Croft
7 Ben Woods
8 Jordan Crane

16 George Chuter
17 Martin Castrogiovanni
18 Ben Kay
19 Brett Deacon
20 Ben Youngs
21 Sam Vesty
22 Johne Murphy