Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Leicester Tigers squad for Saturday

Figure image
Five of Leicester Tigers' summer signings are in line for an appearance at Welford Road in Saturday's pre-season fixture against Nottingham Rugby (3.00pm).

Forwards Rob Andrew and Richard Thorpe, plus scrum-half Pat Phibbs and wing/centre Vereniki Goneva, are included in a squad led by Geordan Murphy. Brett Deacon is also included in the Tigers squad on his return to the club after two seasons at Gloucester.

Samoan prop Logovi’i Mulipola has returned to the Tigers squad this week and goes straight into the squad, while Jordan Crane, Rob Hawkins and Kieran Brookes will be looking for a first run-out at Welford Road since recovering from long-term injury.

Director of rugby Richard Cockerill also includes young prospects Fraser Balmain, Joe Cain and Harry Wells in his matchday squad.

Admission is included in Tigers season tickets.

Match tickets are £12 adults, £5 juniors in all areas. The ticket office is open until 5pm Friday and from 9am Saturday. Call in at Welford Road or phone the hotline on 0844 856 1880. Or book online any time and collect on your way into the game.

Leicester Tigers squad
Logovi’i Mulipola, Martin Castrogiovanni, Dan Cole, Fraser Balmain, Kieran Brookes, George Chuter, Rob Hawkins, Tom Youngs, Rob Andrew, Geoff Parling, Joe Cain, Steve Mafi, Brett Deacon, Richard Thorpe, Julian Salvi, Jordan Crane, Thomas Waldrom, Harry Wells
Backs: Micky Young, Sam Harrison, Pat Phibbs, Toby Flood, George Ford, Vereniki Goneva, Anthony Allen, Manu Tuilagi, Scott Hamilton, Geordan Murphy, Matt Smith, Niall Morris, Andy Symons, Alex Lewington

Nottingham include in their line-up a front row of former Tigers players in Matt Parr, Joe Duffey and Michael Holford, plus former Tigers Academy fly-half Rory Lynn at full-back.

Nottingham: 15 Rory Lynn, 14 Ryan Hough, 13 Tim Streather, 12 Joe Munro, 11 Rhys Crane, 10 James Arlidge, 9 Sean Romans; 1 Matt Parr, 2 Joe Duffey, 3 Michael Holford, 4 Joe Quinn, 5 Rupert Cooper, 6 Brent Wilson (c), 7 Tom Calladine, 8 Alex Shaw. Replacements: 16 Scott Wright, 17 Ryan Bower, 18 Morgan Robinson Eames,  19 Phil Eggleshaw, 20 Matt Shields, 21 Finlay Barnham, 22 David Priest, 23 Joe Cobden, 24 Jack Bradford