Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Line-up for JP Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s

Figure image
Leicester Tigers will face Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks and hosts Northampton Saints in this season's J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series.

Tigers will compete in Group B of the J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series, which will be staged at Franklin’s Gardens on Friday, August 2.

Tigers open with a game against Sale then face newcomers Newcastle before concluding their pool fixtures against Northampton.

The series kicks off on Thursday, August 1 with Group A action involving Gloucester Rugby, Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs and Worcester Warriors.

The final leg (Group C) will be hosted by Saracens at Allianz Park and also involves London Irish, London Wasps and Saracens.

The J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series will be shown live on the new BT Sport channel, which launches on Thursday, August 1.

"We've had three sensational seasons of the J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s and the fourth instalment is set to be a cracker," said Phil Winstanley, rugby director at Premiership Rugby.

Simon Green from BT Sport said: “From 1 August, BT Sport will begin broadcasting from BT's new state of the art studio facility on the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. And we are thrilled that we will be showing all the excitement of the rugby 7s, live, across our opening weekend.”

Hetty Sowerby, head of sponsorship from J.P. Morgan Asset Management UK, said: “We’re looking forward to what should be a thrilling series with newly promoted and 2011 series champions Newcastle Falcons back to reclaim their title and reigning champions London Irish out to defend their crown.

“We also welcome the new series broadcaster BT Sport on board as they broadcast all the action live from what is shaping up to be another exciting summer of 7s rugby.”

For further details and to buy tickets see jpmorgan7s.com or follow @jpmorganrugby7s on Twitter

Full Fixture List

Thursday, August 1
Group A: Kingsholm

19.15 - Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby
19.40 - Exeter Chiefs v Worcester Warriors
20.10 - Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby
20.35 - Gloucester Rugby v Worcester Warriors
21.05 - Bath Rugby v Worcester Warriors
21.30 - Exeter Chiefs v Gloucester Rugby

Friday, August 2
Group B: Franklin’s Gardens

19.15 - Newcastle Falcons v Northampton
19.40 - Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks
20.10 - Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons

20.35 - Northampton Saints v Sale Sharks
21.05 - Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks
21.30 - Leicester Tigers v Northampton Saints

Saturday, August 3
Group C: Allianz Park

19.15 - London Irish v Saracens
19.40 - Harlequins v London Wasps
20.10 - Harlequins v London Irish
20.35 - Saracens v London Wasps
21.05 - London Irish v London Wasps
21.30 - Harlequins v Saracens

Series Final: The Recreation Ground
Friday, 9 August 2013

Participating Teams: Winner and Runner up from Group A, Group B and Group C
First Match – 19.00