Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

London Wasps reveal final line-up

Figure image
Phil Vickery will start the Guinness Premiership Final for London Wasps against Leicester Tigers at Twickenham on Saturday.

The England tighthead prop has recovered from a knee ligament injury and wears the No.3 short for the season's final showdown.

In the absence of the injured Danny Cipriani, PRA Player of the Year Riki Flutey will wear the No10 shirt, with Dominic Waldouck coming in to partner Fraser Waters at centre.

Josh Lewsey moves to the wing to replace the injured Tom Voyce, with Mark Van Gisbergen coming in at full-back.

Lawrence Dallaglio will captain the team in his final appearance for the club.

Director of rugby Ian McGeechan said: ?We are obviously delighted to have made it to the final, it will be a great occasion. Wasps versus Leicester is always a major encounter, but to be playing this one out in front of a record-breaking full house at Twickenham will be very exciting.?

London Wasps team (v Leicester Tigers, at Twickenham 3pm kick-off):
15 Mark Van Gisbergen
14 Paul Sackey
13 Fraser Waters
12 Dominic Waldouck
11 Josh Lewsey
10 Riki Flutey
9 Eoin Reddan
1 Tim Payne
2 Raphael Ibanez
3 Phil Vickery
4 Simon Shaw
5 Tom Palmer
6 James Haskell
7 Tom Rees
8 Lawrence Dallaglio (c)

16 Joe Ward
17 Pat Barnard
18 Richard Birkett
19 Joe Worsley
20 Mark McMillan
21 Jeremy Staunton
22 John Hart