Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Make your vote count

Figure image
Your vote could make all the difference.

This year the race to be number one has never been closer so don’t miss the chance to influence the result.

The polls are now open for the Tigers Player of the Season – who will you vote for?

Tigers fans have until Tuesday (April 27) to cast their vote in four categories:

• Player of the Season

• Young Player of the season (under 23 at the start of the season)

• Outstanding Service Award

• Best Newcomer

Pick up a voting form at the Guinness Premiership game with Harlequins this Saturday from the Tigers ticket office, Caterpillar Stand reception, the club shop or download by clicking here

Return your completed voting forms to the ticket office before Tuesday and then why not enjoy an evening in the company of the first-team squad when the award winners are announced at Welford Road on Tuesday, May 4.

The Supporters Awards Evening is always well attended and is a great place to meet and greet your Tigers favourites. This year's awards evening will be the first to take place in the Caterpillar Stand and tickets are on sale now through the Tigers ticket office on 0844 856 1880.

The try of the season will be voted for on the evening of the awards ceremony.

Aaron Mauger carried off the main award as Supporters' Player of the Year in 2009/09, with Matt Smith voted top young player, Scott Hamilton ending his first season with Tigers as best newcomer while Ben Kay was honoured with then outstanding service award.

Who will it be this year? It is up to you to decide. Place your vote now.