Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Marcelo names first Tigers team

Figure image
Head coach Marcelo Loffreda has unveiled his line-up for his first home game as Leicester Tigers head coach, against Edinburgh in the Heineken Cup on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

Dan Hipkiss returns after flu cost him his place against Leinster last Saturday and Tom Varndell comes in on the wing.

There are two changes in the pack, with Marco Wentzel returning to the second row and Martin Castrogiovanni named at tighthead prop.

Ben Youngs replaces Christophe Laussucq on the bench, with the Frenchman joining Rabeni in being ruled out through injury.

Tickets for Saturday’s match (kick-off 3pm) are on sale now. Contact the Tigers ticket office on 08701 28 34 30, book online or call in at Welford Road.

Tigers (vs Edinburgh, Welford Road, Saturday 3pm)

15 Geordan Murphy
14 Tom Varndell
13 Ollie Smith
12 Dan Hipkiss
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Andy Goode
9 Frank Murphy

1 Marcos Ayerza
2 Benjamin Kayser
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Louis Deacon
5 Marco Wentzel
6 Martin Corry (c)
7 Lewis Moody
8 Jordan Crane


16 Mefin Davies
17 Julian White
18 James Hamilton
19 Luke Abraham
20 Ben Youngs
21 Paul Burke
22 Sam Vesty