Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Player of the Year polls close after Easter weekend

Figure image
Voting for the Leicester Tigers Player of the Season awards is open throughout the Easter weekend. Don't miss out on placing your votes.

The polls will close on Tuesday morning (April 22) and the winners will be announced at the Try Tuesdays Awards Night on April 29.

Top try-scorer Vereniki Goneva, last year’s Player of the Year winner Julian Salvi, and forwards Jamie Gibson, Ed Slater and Tom Youngs are nominated for the DX Player of the Year Award.

Back-rower Gibson also features in the nominations for Best Newcomer, and fly-half Owen Williams is shortlisted in two categories.

Louis Deacon, Marcos Ayerza, Boris Stankovich and Toby Flood are shortlisted in the DX Outstanding Service Award category.

To vote in any of the other categories, click here and fill in your details.

The DX Try of the Season award is voted for only by Awards Night guests.

Tickets are still available for Awards Night, the biggest evening of the season, in the company of the whole first-team squad and the coaching staff in the Premiership Suite at Welford Road.

This event includes a three-course meal with a Tigers player at your table, interviews and highlights videos, and the presentation of the awards, including the new Fan of the Year award.

More than 500 supporters attended last year’s dinner when Julian Salvi, Manu Tuilagi, Adam Thompstone and Martin Castrogiovanni received the main prizes.

Tickets for the Try Tuesdays Awards Night, sponsored by DX, are £45 for season ticket holders and £55 for all other supporters. Buy at the Tigers ticket office, phone us on 0844 856 1880 (option 2) or click here to book online.

Supporters’ Awards shortlist 2013/14

DX Player of the Year Award
Jamie Gibson
Vereniki Goneva
Julian Salvi
Ed Slater
Tom Youngs
Recent winners: 2013 Julian Salvi, 2012 Horacio Agulla, 2011 Thomas Waldrom

DX Young Player of the Year Award
Pablo Matera
Harry Thacker
Owen Williams
Recent winners: 2013 Manu Tuilagi, 2012 Steve Mafi, 2011 Manu Tuilagi

DX Newcomer of the Year Award
Jamie Gibson
David Mele
Blaine Scully
Owen Williams
Recent winners: 2013 Adam Thompstone, 2012 Julian Salvi, 2011 Thomas Waldrom

DX Outstanding Service Award
Marcos Ayerza
Louis Deacon
Toby Flood
Boris Stankovich
Recent winners: 2013 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2012 George Chuter, 2011 Geordan Murphy