Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Premiership Sevens series launched

Figure image
Premiership Rugby today confirmed the draw and venues for the 2014 Premiership Rugby 7s Series.

The Series, now in its fifth year, will kick off at Gloucester on Thursday, July 31, culminating in the Series Final at Harlequins on Friday, August 8.

“It’s a great tournament of summer rugby, and we are really looking forward to it,” said Nigel Davies, director of rugby at Gloucester, last year’s winners. “As a squad we really enjoyed it and the Series Final was a huge occasion.

“The Premiership Rugby 7s gets more exciting every year. Last season we saw established Aviva Premiership players like Chris Ashton and Tom Varndell test their skills.”

The 2014 Premiership Rugby 7s Series is split into three qualifying group stages and a Series Final contested by all 12 Aviva Premiership clubs. This is the only Sevens event where you can watch the Aviva Premiership sides battle against one another.

Leicester Tigers will play in the last round of the group stages at Kingston Psrk, Newcastle, on Saturday, August 2. Sale Sharks, Worcester Warriors and hosts Newcastle Falcons complete the line-up in Group C.

For tickets and more information visit www.premiershiprugby.com/7s or follow @premrugby_7s

Group A
Thursday, July 31: Kingsholm Stadium, Gloucester

Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, London Irish

Group B
Friday, August 1: Franklins Gardens, Northampton

Harlequins, London Wasps, Northampton Saints and Saracens

Group C
Saturday, August 2: Kingston Park, Newcastle
Leicester Tigers,
Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks and Worcester Warriors

Series Final
Friday, August 8:
The Twickenham Stoop, Harlequins