Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Rugby World Cup Preview Dinner | Full list

There’s not long to go until the much-anticipated Rugby World Cup Preview Dinner at Welford Road on March 5, and the club can now announce the full list of internationals and former players taking part in our Q&As.

Tigers head coach Geordan Murphy, who played 72 times for Ireland and in two tests for the British & Irish Lions, will be joined by Tigers club captain and fellow Lions representative Tom Youngs to lead the ‘View from the Home Nations’,

Former England international Mathew Tait, Scotland international back-rower David Denton and former age-group international Welshman Gareth Owen complete the 'Home Nations' panel. 

Wallabies Tatafu Polota-Nau and Matt Toomua, who have over 130 international caps between them, will talk up Australia’s chances in Japan as Kiwi Brendon O’Connor chats All Blacks in our Southern Hemisphere chat.

Tongan international Sione Kalamafoni, Fijian international Campese Ma’afu and former Tiger and Samoan international Freddie Tuilagi will share the inside scoop from the Pacific islands whilst Argentinian Gaston Cortes completes the southern hemisphere line-up. 

Attention then turns to the evening’s special guests England’s World Cup winners’ former Tigers captain Martin Johnson and the country’s most-capped player ever Jason Leonard.   

Former Tigers second row Matt Poole will be the host for the evening as guests enjoy a three-course meal in Welford Road’s Premiership Suite in the Holland & Barrett Stand. 

Supported by club partner Total Motion, places to the event cost £115 + VAT per person with the option to book a Player’s Table which includes 10 places alongside a current Tigers player for £1,500 + VAT.

Contact the Tigers Corporate Sales team weekdays between 9.00am and 5.00pm on 0116 217 1215 or visit the link below to book your places.

‘A View From the Home Nations’
Tom Youngs - England
Mathew Tait – England
Geordan Murphy – Ireland
David Denton – Scotland
Gareth Owen - Wales

‘The Southern Hemisphere Perspective’
Tatafu Polota-Nau - Australia
Matt Toomua - Australia
Sione Kalamafoni – Tonga
Campese Ma’afu – Fiji
Gaston Cortes – Argentina
Brendon O’Connor – New Zealand
Freddie Tuilagi – Samoa

World Cup Winners’
Martin Johnson - England
Jason Leonard - England