Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series tickets

Figure image
Tickets for this summer's Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series are now on sale.Leicester Tigers have been draen in Group C against London Welsh, Sale Sharks and hosts Newcastle Falcons in Group C of the competition. Kingston Park is the setting for the fixtures on Saturday, August 22. Kick-off times will be confirmed at a later date. The series starts at Gloucester Rugby on Thursday, August 20 with the Series Final eight days later at the Twickenham Stoop. Tickets for all venues can be bought by clicking here   Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series starts on Thursday 20 August Final to be staged at the Twickenham Stoop on Friday 28 August It has been agreed for the Welsh Regions to enter the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series for the second year with an announcement on a Welsh date and venue to follow   Phil Winstanley, rugby director at Premiership Rugby, said: "The 7s Series kicked off in 2010 and since then it has become a significant date in the rugby calendar.   "Twelve months before rugby returns to the Olympics – in Rio – it is crucial that Premiership Rugby continues to lead the way when it comes to club 7s. This will be an important competition and will start a run-in to the Olympic Games when rugby will be firmly in the world spotlight.”   Tigers were winners of the plate competition in last season's 7s competition. After emerging from their pool fixtures to reach the finals day at the Twickenham Stoop, Tigers lost their quarter-final to Cardiff Blues, but progressed in the Plate competition with a 21-12 semi-final win over Northampton Saints before beating London Irish 17-0 in the final. Gloucester Rugby won the cup competition.   Group A Thursday 20 August – Kingsholm, Gloucester Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, London Irish   Group B Friday 21 August - Ricoh Stadium, Coventry Harlequins, Northampton Saints, Saracens, Wasps   Group C Saturday, 22 August - Kingston Park, Newcastle Leicester Tigers, London Welsh, Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks   Series Final Friday 28 August, Twickenham Stoop   • The team promoted from the Greene King IPA Championship will replace the team relegated from Aviva Premiership Rugby in the competition