Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Singha Premiership Sevens fixtures revealed

Figure image

Leicester Tigers will face Wasps and Newcastle Falcons on the opening day of the Singha Premiership Rugby Sevens at Northampton on July 28.

The Premiership Sevens will be played over two days at Franklin’s Gardens this year, with qualifying stages on the evening of Friday, July 28 and the knockout rounds the following day.

In the fixtures schedule announced today Tigers will have to wait until the fifth match of the evening to get their tournament under way, playing against Wasps at 7:28pm.

The second match, against Newcastle Falcons, is at 8:56pm.

The tournament kicks off with Wasps against Falcons at 6:00pm, the first of 12 fixtures on the Friday evening.

Saturday’s action begins at 3:00pm with quarter-finals in Cup, Bowl and Plate to determine finishing positions (1st-12th), semi-finals and then the three finals from 6:40pm.

Tickets for the Singha Premiership Rugby Sevens are available now. Click here for more details.