Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: Kings of the North

Figure image
Leicester Tigers forwards trio Graham Kitchener, Tom Croft and Mike Williams will make their first appearance of the pre-season period in Saturday's Kings of the North fixture at Sale Sharks.Kitchener returns after missing the opening pe-season fixture with Los Pumas last weekend and summer signing Williams has recovered from injury to take his place.   International back row Croft is in line for a return after recovering from a shoulder injury suffered at Newcastle in March.   The groups of forwards for the trip to the AJ Bell Stadium in Salford also includes summer signings Greg Bateman and Mike Fitzgerald, while experience in the backline is provided by Seremaia Bai, Christian Loamanu, Freddie Burns and Matt Smith, with young prospects George Tresidder, Paolo Odogwu, Ben White and George Worth being given another opportunity to impress in senior company.   Sharks kicked off Kings of the North with six tries in a 36-22 win over Newcastle Falcons at Kingston Park last weekend. Saturday's fixture is a 2.30pm kick-off. Tigers will wear the club's new home kit.   Tigers’ first home game  in the tournament is against the Falcons next Saturday (October 19). Kick-off at Welford Road is at 3pm and will be preceded by Tigers In The Park activities for the whole family. Match tickets are available now from the Tigers ticket office. Book in person, phone 0116 319 8888 or click here to book online. Home games in Kings of the North are included in Tigers season tickets. For more information on Tigers In The Park, click here.   Leicester Tigers (v Sale Sharks, away, Saturday 2.30pm) Backs: Seremaia Bai, Tommy Bell, Freddie Burns, George Catchpole, Sam Harrison, Christian Loamanu, Paolo Odogwu, Matt Smith, Adam Thompstone, George Tresidder, Ben White, George Worth Forwards: Fraser Balmain, Greg Bateman, Charlie Beckett, Riccardo Brugnara, Sebastian de Chaves, Tom Croft, Jake Farnworth, Mike Fitzgerald, Graham Kitchener, Joe Maksymiw, Will Owen, Matt Parr, Laurence Pearce, Tiziano Pasquali, Harry Thacker, Mike Williams Sale Sharks: 15 Tom Arscott,14  Tim Jeffers, 13 Sam James, 12 Mark Jennings, 11 Nev Edwards, 10 Nick Macleod, 9 Chris Cusiter; 1 Eifion Lewis Roberts, 2 Tommy Taylor, 3 Brian Mujati, 4 Jonathan Mills, 5 Bryn Evans, 6 Mark Easter, 7 David Seymour, 8 Viliami Fihaki Replacements from: Neil Briggs, Ross Harrison, Vadim Cobilas, James Flynn, Andrei Ostrikov, George Nott, Cameron Neild, Liam Parfitt, Daniel Braid, Josh Beaumont, Matt Rogerson, James Mitchell, Joe Ford, Tom Morton, John O'Donnell, Mike Haley