Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: Premiership 'A' League

Figure image
Summer signing Laurence Pearce makes his first appearance in a Leicester Tigers shirt in the Premiership 'A' League fixture against Worcester Cavaliers at Welford Road this evening (7pm).

Back-rower Pearce suffered a knee injury playing for Rotherham last season and has been working through his recovery with the Leicester medical team throughout the summer. He travelled with the senior squad to Bath on Saturday and now lines up in the third round fixture in the ‘A’ League.
Javiah Pohe, who made his Aviva Premiership debut as a replacement at Bath, has a starting role in a young Tigers backline.
The Worcester squad includes former Tigers duo Perry Humphreys and Richard de Carpentier, plus Graham Kitchener’s younger brother Andrew.
Kick-off this evening is at 7pm. Entry is free with a Tigers season ticket card or £5 adults, £1 juniors at the Welford Road ticket office. All supporters will be accommodated in the Holland & Barrett Stand seats and terrace.
Tigers Development (v Worcester Cavaliers, Welford Road, 7pm Monday)
15 John Hargreaves
14 Paolo Odogwu
13 Gift Sankoh
12 Javiah Pohe                                      
11 Rhys Williams
10 Oli Bryant (c)                                                                                                             
9 George Prince                        
1 Owen Hills
2 Jake Farnworth                        
3 Dan Hogan  
4 Joe Maksymiw
5 Dave Lyons
6 Ed Milne
7 Will Owen
8 Laurence Pearce  
16 Gareth Turner
17 Henry Sands  
18 Guido Cambareri
19 Charlie Beckett
20 Will Foden
21 Bruno Bravo
22 Charlie Thacker
23 Will Sutton
Worcester Cavaliers: 15 Perry Humphreys, 14 Dean Hammond, 13 Max Stelling, 12 Ravai Fatiaki,  11 James Stephenson, 10 Tiff Eden, 9 Jean-Baptiste Bruzulier (c); 1 Ofa Fainga'anuka, 2 Ben Sowrey, 3 Joe Rees, 4 Matt Perks, 5 Darren O’Shea, 6 Huw Taylor, 7 Matt Gilbert, 8 Richard de Carpentier
Replacements: 16 Jack Singleton, 17 Jack Cosgrove, 18 Alex Gordas, 19 Andrew Kitchener, 20 Sam Harry, 21 George de Cothi, 22 Elliott Davies, 23 Jon Hughes