Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: Tigers v Munster

Figure image
Leicester Tigers make three changes to the starting line-up for Saturday's European Champions Cup match against Munster Rugby on Saturday.

After defeat at Thomond Park last week, Tigers welcome Munster to Welford Road in Pool 1 and include Jack Roberts, Pat Cilliers and Luke Hamilton in the team.
Roberts, who made his European Cup debut as a replacement last weekend, comes into the team at centre, with Owen Williams moving to fly-half after injury to Freddie Burns.
Director of rugby Richard Cockerill names South Africa international Cilliers at tighthead, with Hamilton in the back row alongside Brendon O’Connor and Lachlan McCaffrey.
There is also a return among the replacements for Mike Williams after his recovery from injury.
Tickets for Saturday’s game are still available from the Tigers ticket office. Book in person at Welford Road, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or online by clicking here.
Leicester Tigers (v Munster Rugby, Welford Road, Saturday 3.15pm)
15 George Worth
14 Peter Betham
13 Jack Roberts
12 Manu Tuilagi
11 Adam Thompstone
10 Owen Williams
9 Ben Youngs
1 Ellis Genge
2 Tom Youngs (c)
3 Pat Cilliers
4 Ed Slater
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Luke Hamilton
7 Brendon O'Connor
8 Lachlan McCaffrey
16 Harry Thacker
17 Logovi’i Mulipola
18 Greg Bateman
19 Mike Fitzgerald
20 Mike Williams
21 Will Evans
22 Sam Harrison
23 Tom Brady

Munster Rugby: 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Darren Sweetnam, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Rory Scannell, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Tyler Bleyendaal, 9 Conor Murray; 1 Dave Kilcoyne, 2 Niall Scannell, 3 John Ryan, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 5 Billy Holland, 6 Peter O'Mahony (c), 7 Tommy O'Donnell, 8 CJ Stander.
Replacements: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 James Cronin, 18 Stephen Archer, 19 Jean Kleyn, 20 Jack O'Donoghue, 21 Duncan Williams, 22 Ian Keatley, 23 Andrew Conway