Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Team News | Tigers to take on Gloucester-Hartpury

Figure image

Leicester Tigers have named their matchday squad to face Gloucester-Hartpury at Mattioli Woods Welford Road in round 10 of the Allianz Premiership Women's Rugby season. 

Natasha Jones captains the side for the clash with the Champions, while Julia Omokhuale is in line for her first start after making her debut in the side's first ever Premiership win, two weeks ago against Sale Sharks.

There are three changes to the pack for the return home, with Catha Jacobs partnering Omokhuale at lock and Roisin McBrien returning to the back row.

The backs see just one change; with the half backs and centres retained from the side's last match, Tess Feury drops to full back from the wing and Amelia Tutt back in the starting XV.

On the bench, it's another 6-2 split in terms of forwards to backs, with Becky Noon, Eva Donaldson and Morgan Richardson shifted to the replacements and looking to make an impact.

15 Tess Feury [7]
14 Amelia Tutt [4]
13 Meg Jones [8]
12 Claire Gallagher [2]
11 Francesca McGhie [8]
10 Natasha Jones (c) [28]
9 Amy Relf [27]
1 Leah Bartlett [8]
2 Elis Martin [8]
3 Lisa Cockburn [7]
4 Julia Omokhuale [1]
5 Catha Jacobs [5]
6 Keia Mae Sagapolu Sanele [7]
7 Roisin McBrien [25]
8 Tahlia Brody [7]

16 Alana Bainbridge [10]
17 Churchy Knight [26]
18 Charlotte Fray [14]
19 Becky Noon [26]
20 Eva Donaldson [8]
21 Morgan Richardson [27]
22 Lucy Nye [18]
23 Sarah Nicholas [5]