Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Teams news: Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors

Figure image
International trio Tom Croft, Martin Castrogiovanni and Alesana Tuilagi return to the Leicester Tigers starting XV for Friday's Aviva Premiership Round 19 match against Worcester Warriors at Welford Road.

Croft and Castrogiovanni were selected among the replacements in last weekend’s win at London Irish, with England back-rower Croft claiming the bonus-point try in the last minute of the game.

Tuilagi returns after missing the London Irish match due to illness and centre Anthony Allen is included in the backline for the first time since his recovery from a knee injury.

Ed Slater and Sam Harrison return to the matchday squad after injury.

Tickets for Friday’s match, the penultimate home game of the regular season, are still available from the Tigers ticket office. Phone 0844 856 1880 or call in at Welford Road to book your place. Tickets are also available from the Tigers Club Store in Market Street, Leicester. Or book online.

Leicester Tigers (v Worcester Warriors, Welford Road, Friday 7.45pm)
15 Geordan Murphy (c)
14 Scott Hamilton
13 Manu Tuilagi
12 Anthony Allen
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Toby Flood
9 James Grindal
1 Marcos Ayerza
2 George Chuter
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Ed Slater
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Tom Croft
7 Craig Newby
8 Thomas Waldrom

16 Tom Youngs
17 Logovi’I Mulipola
18 Dan Cole
19 Steve Mafi
20 Julian Salvi
21 Sam Harrison
22 Matt Smith
23 George Ford

Blair Cowan is recalled to the Worcester Warriors line-up and Matt Kvesic replaces Jake Abbott in the back row. Former Tigers fly-half Andy Goode is also included in the Warriors line-up.

Worcester Warriors
15 Chris Pennell
14 Marcel Garvey
13 Alex Grove
12 Dale Rasmussen
11 Miles Benjamin
10 Andy Goode
9 Shaun Perry (c)
1 Matt Mullan
2 Aleki Lutui
3 Tevita Taumoepeau
4 James Percival
5 Chris Jones
6 Sam Betty
7 Matt Kvesic
8 Blair Cowan

16 Ed Shervington
17 Ceri Jones
18 Bruce Douglas
19 Craig Gillies
20 Kai Horstmann
21 Jonny Arr
22 Danny Gray
23 Ravai Fatiaki