Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Thacker third in LV= Breakthrough Award

Figure image
Harry Thacker was edged out in his bid to become the LV= Breakthrough Player of the Year.

Thacker finished third in the voting behind the winner, Bath Rugby centre Ollie Devote, and runner-up Luke Cowan-Dickie, the Exeter Chiefs hooker.

The LV=Breakthrough Player Award aims to recognise the next generation of young players competing in the LV=Cup, a competition renowned for developing future stars.

England internationals Jonny May (Gloucester) and Jack Nowell (Exeter) are previous winners of the award.

Claire Jeromson, head of sponsorship at LV=, said: “It is incredibly exciting to see so many talented young players get given the chance to breakthrough for their clubs in the LV=Cup.”

As part of Devoto’s prize, a grassroots club of his choice will receive a £1,000 donation from competition sponsors LV=.