Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers duo named in England XV

Figure image
Mathew Tait and Ed Slater will start for an England XV against the Barbarians at Twickenham on Sunday.Full-back Tait won the last of his 38 Test caps in 2010 and played in the 2007 Rugby World Cup Final, while Slater is uncapped but toured with the England squad before suffering a knee injury last summer.   England head coach Stuart Lancaster said: “We’ve had a very good week in camp and the players have worked hard. This is an exciting group of players who will be eager to impress in an England shirt with a number of guys having one eye on the World Cup in September.”   Tickets are still available from £35 and £15 for juniors (under-16) at www.ticketmaster.co.uk or phone 0844 847 2492.   England XV 15 Mathew Tait (Leicester Tigers) 14 Christian Wade (Wasps) 13 Elliot Daly (Wasps) 12 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs) 11 Marland Yarde Harlequins) 10 Danny Cipriani (Sale Sharks) 9 Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)(c) 1 Matt Mullan (Wasps) 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs) 3 Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons) 4 Ed Slater (Leicester Tigers) 5 Joe Launchbury (Wasps) 6 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) 7 Jack Clifford (Harlequins) 8 Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks)   Replacements 16 Tommy Taylor (Sale Sharks) 17 Alex Waller (Northampton Saints) 18 Gareth Denman (Northampton Saints) 19 James Gaskell (Wasps) 20 Jon Fisher (Northampton Saints) 21 Will Chudley (Exeter Chiefs) 22 Shane Geraghty (London Irish) 23 Alex Lewington (London Irish)