Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers duo start for England Under-18s

Figure image
Leicester Tigers academy duo Joe Heyes and Tom Hardwick are included in the starting line-up for England Under-18s in their match against Scotland this Sunday.

Loosehead prop Heyes was among the replacements in his age-group debut in a 43-14 victory over France last weekend but moves to the starting front row for the second match of the season against Scotland at the home of Preston Grasshoppers RFC this weekend.
Club colleague Hardwick comes in to start at fly-half after gaining Aviva ‘A’ League experience with Tigers this season.
Hardwick is among five players who are set to make their debuts as the coaches take the opportunity to look at the wider squad.
The match will be streamed live on EnglandRugby.com and on Facebook Live via the official England Rugby page (https://www.facebook.com/OfficialEnglandRugby).
England Under-18 head coach John Fletcher said: “The performance against France was pleasing, however we know there are lots of areas we can improve on. A key focus is to adapt in attack and defence and hopefully we can make the most of the opportunities in front of us on Sunday.
“Scotland have always been fierce competitors and we know we will have to be on the top of our game.”
England Under-18 (v Scotland Under-18)
15 Iwan Hughes (Bristol Rugby - SGS College)
14 Arron Reed (Sale Sharks - Kirkham Grammar School)
13 Oli Morris (Saracens - New Hall)
12 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks - Sedbergh School)
11 Cadan Murley (Harlequins - Bishop Wordsworth's  Grammar)
10 Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers - Rugby School)
9 Ollie Fox (Yorkshire - New College Pontefract)
1 George Head (Harlequins - Tonbridge School)
2 Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)
3 Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers - Wyggeston & QEI College)
4 Joe Tunney (Wasps - Dr Challoners GS)
5 James Scott (Worcester Warriors - Malvern College)
6 Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester Rugby - St Peters)
7 Charlie Wright (Exeter Chiefs - Exeter College)
8 Josh Basham (London Irish - Wellington College)
16 Will Capon (Bristol Rugby - Bristol Grammar School)
17 James Kenny (Exeter Chiefs - Exeter College)
18 Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks - Sedbergh School)
19 James Dun (Bristol Rugby - Millfield School)
20 Andy Christie (Saracens - Harrow School)
21 Cameron Kelemeti (Newcastle Falcons - Durham School)
22 Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints - Bedford School)
23 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby - Dean Close)