Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers kick-off Premiership 7s against Falcons

Figure image
Leicester Tigers will kick off their Premiership Rugby 7s campaign against hosts Newcastle Falcons.

Tigers, runners-up in last season's competition, are drawn in Group D of the competition, which will be staged at Kingston Park on Saturday, August 2.
Tigers kick-off the evening’s games against the Falcons (7.15pm) before they face newly-promoted London Welsh and concluding their pool fixtures against Sale Sharks.

Tigers gave a debut to then trialist Blaine Scully in last season's pool stages as they reached the series final for the first time. Tigers eventually lost in the final to Gloucester Rugby.
This season's series kicks off on Saturday, July 26 at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park with a series of all-Welsh contests involving hosts Cardiff Blues, Newport Gwent Dragons, Ospreys and Scarlets.
Group B will be held at Kingsholm on Thursday, July 31. It features hosts and Premiership Rugby 7s holders Gloucester in a pool containing Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs and London Irish.
Northampton Saints welcome Harlequins, London Wasps and Saracens to their Franklin’s Gardens home for the Group C fixtures on Friday, August 1.
For ticket details and more information click here or follow @premrugby_7s on Twitter.
Full fixture list
Saturday, July 26
Group A: BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park (7.15pm)
Ospreys v Cardiff Blues
Newport v Scarlets
Newport v Ospreys
Cardiff Blues v Scarlets
Ospreys v Scarlets
Newport v Cardiff Blues
Thursday, July 31
Group B: Kingsholm (7.15pm)
Exeter Chiefs v Gloucester Rugby
Bath Rugby v London Irish
Bath Rugby v Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby v London Irish
Exeter Chiefs v London Irish
Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby
Friday, August 1
Group C: Franklin’s Gardens (7.15pm)
Harlequins v Northampton Saints
Saracens v London Wasps
Saracens v Harlequins
Northampton Saints v London Wasps
Harlequins v London Wasps
Northampton Saints v Saracens
Saturday, August 2
Group D: Kingston Park (7.15pm)
Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons

London Welsh v Sale Sharks
London Welsh v Leicester Tigers
Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks
Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks
London Welsh v Newcastle Falcons
Friday, August 8
Series Final: Twickenham Stoop
The top two teams from each group will qualify for the finals.