Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers pair in England U20s squad to face Australia

Figure image
Henry Purdy and Harry Rudkin have been named in the England Under-20s squad to face Australia in their second IRB Junior World Championship clash.

England have made six changes to the side that kicked-off their campaign with a 63-3 win against Italy, with Leicester Tigers wing Purdy claiming the 14 shirt.
Howard Packman, Billy Burns, Henry Taylor, Charlie Ewels and Joel Conlon also come into the starting XV for the clash at the QBE Stadium in Auckland on Friday, KO 0635 BST (live on Sky Sports).
Tigers prop Rudkin is named among the replacements while Saracens forward Maro Itoje, who played against Tigers in the final game of the regular Aviva Premiership season, captains the side.
England U20
15 Howard Packman (Northampton Saints)
14 Henry Purdy (Leicester Rugby)
13 Nick Tompkins (Saracens)
12 Harry Sloan (Harlequins)
11 Nathan Earle (Saracens)
10 Billy Burns (Gloucester Rugby)
9 Henry Taylor (Loughborough University)
1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi (Northampton Saints)
2 Tom Woolstencroft (Bath Rugby)
3 Paul Hill (Leeds Carnegie)
4 Maro Itoje (Saracens, captain)
5 Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
6 Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby)
7 Gus Jones (London Wasps)
8 Joel Conlon (Exeter Chiefs)
16 Jack Walker (Leeds Carnegie)
17 Alex Lundberg (London Wasps)
18 Harry Rudkin (Leicester Tigers)
19 Hayden Thompson-Stringer (Saracens)
20 James Chisholm (Harlequins)
21 Callum Braley (Bristol Rugby)
22 Sam Olver (Northampton Saints)
23 Aaron Morris (Bedford Blues)