Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers trio selected in England's U20 World Championships squad

Figure image

Leicester Tigers trio Finn Carnduff, Cameron Miell and Ollie Allan have been selected in England’s U20 World Championship squad.

Head coach Mark Mapletoft and assistant coach Andy Titterrell have named their 30-strong personnel for this year’s tournament in South Africa, with their first match in Pool C against Argentina taking place on Saturday 29 June at Athlone Stadium (13:00 BST kick-off).

Tigers forward Finn Carnduff became the first England U20 Men’s player in three years to lead his country to Under-20 Six Nations glory back in March and continues his captaincy this summer as the squad’s most experienced player (15 competitive caps). 

Supporters can view England’s pursuit of a fourth U20 Championship this summer with each fixture available to watch live on RugbyPass TV. 

England U20 Men’s 2024 World Rugby U20 Championship squad (includes current club, community club and U20 caps)


Joe Bailey (Exeter Chiefs, Newton Abbot RFC, 5 caps)

Finn Carnduff (Leicester Tigers, Market Harborough RFC, 15 caps)

Harvey Cuckson (Bath Rugby, Mold RFC, 2 caps)

Afolabi Fasogbon (Gloucester Rugby, Bishop Wand School, 11 caps)

Arthur Green (Bath Rugby, Frome RFC, uncapped)

James Halliwell (Bristol Bears, Thornbury RFC, 10 caps)

James Isaacs (Saracens, Hemel Hempstead Camelot RFC, 3 caps)

Kane James (Exeter Chiefs, St Peters RFC, 4 caps)

Junior Kpoku (Racing 92, Saracens Amateurs, 4 caps)

Nathan Michelow (Saracens, Brentwood Rugby, 10 caps)

Cameron Miell (Leicester Tigers, Paul Roos, uncapped)

Jacob Oliver (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle Rugby Club, 5 caps)

Asher Opoku-Fordjour (Sale Sharks, Broadstreet RFC, 14 caps)

Henry Pollock (Northampton Saints, Buckingham Rugby Club, 5 caps)

Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Royal Wootton Bassett RFC, 6 caps)

Olamide Sodeke (Saracens, Blackheath Rugby Club, 4 caps)

Craig Wright (Northampton Saints, Braintree Rugby Club, 5 caps)


Ollie Allan (Leicester Tigers, Hungerford RFC, uncapped)

Josh Bellamy (Harlequins, Rosslyn Park, 4 caps)

Jack Bracken (Saracens, Barnet Elizabethans RFC, uncapped)

Benjamin Coen (Exeter Chiefs, Teignmouth RFC, uncapped)

Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Bugbrooke RFC, 6 caps)

Lucas Friday (Harlequins, Bromley RFC, uncapped)

Angus Hall (Saracens, Sevenoaks Rugby Club, uncapped)

Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Minchinhampton RFC, 4 caps)

Sean Kerr (Harlequins, Sutton and Epsom Rugby Club, 4 caps)

Ben Redshaw (Newcastle Falcons, West Park Leeds RFC, 5 caps)

Oli Spencer (Newcastle Falcons, Epping Rams Rugby, 5 caps)

Ben Waghorn (Harlequins, Chipstead Rugby Club, 7 caps)

Alex Wills (Sale Sharks, Droitwich Rugby Club, 7 caps)


England U20 Men’s 2024 World Rugby U20 Championship fixtures

Matchday 1 (29 June) - England vs. Argentina – Athlone Stadium - (13:00 BST kick-off)

Matchday 2 (4 July) - England vs. Fiji – Athlone Stadium - (15:30 BST kick-off)

Matchday 3 (9 July) - South Africa vs. England – Athlone Stadium - (18:00 BST kick-off)

Knockout matches

Matchday 4 (Sunday 14 July)

Matchday 5 (final and ranking matches, Friday 19 July)