Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Top 100 make under-16 Divisions

Figure image
Ten players connected Leicester Tigers are included in the RFU's regional under-16s squads.

This is the first season the England Under-16s have come under the RFU’s Professional Rugby Department, with the Tigers among 100 young players selected in the four divisions: North, Midlands, London & South East, and South West.

Following initial nomination by their academies, the final selection was made in December after a number of festivals and clinics where players’ performance and progress were tracked.

John Fletcher, RFU professional player development manager, said: “Selection needed to balance potential for the future with current talent. Assessment at this age group can be difficult and the key is to look at what these players could and will be as much as where they are at this moment in time.

“The number of young players coming through the age grade sides and into the senior England teams reflects the recent success of the player development pathway. We are now able to start this process earlier and more effectively by greater input and involvement in the Under-16s squad.”

Training and competition for the four squads will remain divisional until April, with national academy coaches working closely with the England Under-16s and divisional management teams to ensure consistent coaching and key performance messages.

The four squads are preparing for the Divisional Festival at Broadstreet (Jan 31-Feb 1). Further development camps follow in March before the Wellington Festival (April 12-19).
An England squad will be selected to face Italy Under-17s on the final day of the festival (Saturday, April 19) and then to play Wales Under-16s the following weekend.

England Under-16s

London and South East
Reuben Bird-Tulloch (Eltham College, Saracens, Kent)
Seb Brownhill (Richard Hale School, Saracens, Herts)
Isaac Curtis-Harris (Fort Hill, London Irish, Hants)
Jake Duffield (Langley, Leicester Tigers, Eastern Counties)
Ben Earl (Tonbridge, Saracens, Kent)
Ehize Ehizode (London Oratory, Wasps, Middlesex)
Will Glover (Harrow, Wasps, Middlesex)
Pierre Goualin (St Benedicts, Wasps, Middlesex)
Scott Griffin (Colchester Royal, Northampton Saints, Essex)
Freddie Hatton (Roding Valley, Saracens, Essex)
Gabriel Ibitoye (Trinity, Harlequins, Surrey)
Nick Isiekwe (Nicholas Breakspeare, Saracens, Herts)
Will Kaye (Hautlieu, London Irish, Hants)
Ben Kelland (Royal Hospital, Northampton Saints, Eestern Counties)
Harrison King (Fitzwymark, Saracens, Essex)
Matt Kouris (Wavell Farnborough, London Irish, Hants)
Jack Longhurst (Fitzwymark, Saracens, Essex)
Jack Nay (The Hayesbrook, Saracens, Kent)
Ehren Painter (Felsted, Northampton Saints, Essex)
Sam Morley (Whitgift, Harlequins, Sussex)
Zach Santos (Hampton, Harlequins, Surrey)
Tom Simmons (Chislehurst & Sidcup, Saracens, Kent)
Callum Sirker (Harrow, Wasps, Middlesex)
Dan Wheatley (Steyning Grammar, Harlequins, Sussex)
Josh Wright (Newhall, Saracens, Essex)

Oliver Allsopp (Malvern College, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)
William Butler (Hereford Cathedral, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)
Jake Carter (Bedford, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
George Cave (Bedford, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
Jake Charters (Oakham, Leicester Tigers, Leicestershire)
Sebastian Deans-Smith (Charlton, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)
Blake Edwards (Bromsgrove, Gloucester, North Midlands)
Ben Fowles (Solihull, Worcester Warriors, Warwickshire)
David Hickey (Bedford, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
Kalius Hutchinson (Coundon Court, Worcester Warriors, Warwickshire)
Toby Hutchinson (Longfield Academy, Leicester Tigers, Leicestershire)
Charlton Kerr (Stowe, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
Suva Ma'asi (Wootton, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
Charlie Morgan (Solihull, Worcester Warriors, Warwickshire)
Joseph Morris (King Edward VI Aston, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)
James Newman (King's School Grantham, Leicester Tigers, NLD)
Joshua Nott (RGS Worcester, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)
Zakery Poole (De Aston, Leicester Tigers, NLD)
Matt Riddington (Oakham, Leicester Tigers, Leicestershire)

Harry Robinson (The Chase, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)
Tosin Segun (Stowe, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
Adam Shaw (Princethorpe College, Leicester Tigers, Leicestershire)
Jacob Umaga (Kenilworth School, Leicester Tigers, Leicestershire)

Henry Walker (Bromsgrove, Gloucester, North Midlands)
Ben White (Denstone College, Leicester Tigers, Staffordshire)
Zac Xiourouppa (Ellesmere College, Worcester Warriors, North Midlands)

George Armstrong (Woodhouse Grove, Leeds, Yorkshire)
Jack Beevers (Calday Grange, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Jamie Blaimire (Stainburn, Newcastle Falcons, CND)
William Bowie (Guiseley, Leeds, Yorkshire)
Rory Brand (Standish HS, Sale Sharks, Lancashire)
Alistair Crossdale (Altrincham Grammar, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Ben Curry (Bishop Heber, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Thomas Curry (Bishop Heber, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Max Davies (Sedburgh, Sale Sharks, Lancashire)
William Dennis (Selby, Leeds, Yorkshire)
Harry Dunne (Crossley Heath, Leeds, Yorkshire)
Charlie Gowling (Sedbergh, Newcastle Falcons, CND)
James Grayson (Northampton SfB, Northampton Saints, East Midlands)
Ben Gregory (Deanery HS, Sale Sharks, Lancashire)
Will Hodgson (Kings’ School Macclesfield, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Garry Izomor (Durham School, Newcastle Falcons, CND)
Adam Mohammed (Gosforth Academy, Newcastle Falcons, CND)
Jordan Olowofela (Lincoln Minster, Leicester Tigers, NLD)
Matthew Peakman (Kings’ School Macclesfield, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Armani Roberts (Bishops Herber, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Ben Stevenson (Yarm, Newcastle Falcons, CND)
Connor Stewart (Whitley Bay HS, Newcastle Falcons, CND)
Elliot Ward (QEGS Wakefield, Leeds, Yorkshire)
George Williams (Fallibroome Academy, Sale Sharks, Cheshire)
Lewis Wilson (Woldgate College, Leeds, Yorkshire)

Jake Anderson (St Edwards, Northampton Saints, Oxfordshire)
Caspar Bailey (Thomas Hardye, Bath, Dorset & Wilts)
Josh Bayliss (Millfield, Bath, Somerset)
Aaron Chapman (Kings College Taunton, Exeter Chiefs, Devon)
George Clair (St Peter's, Gloucester, Gloucestershire)
Charlie Fethney (Devonport High SfB, Exeter Chiefs, Devon)
Oliver Graham (Castle School Taunton, Bath, Somerset)
Lars Heidrich (St Pauls Barnes, Harlequins, Surrey)
Liam Hilliar (Exmouth Comm College, Exeter Chiefs, Devon)
Alex Hogg (Whitgift, Harlequins, Surrey)
Jack Holford (Abingdon, Wasps, Oxfordshire)
Jack Ingall (Wellington College, London Irish, Berkshire)
Toni Kuku (Stowe, Wasps, Bucks)
Michael Marsden (John Hampden, Wasps, Bucks)
Declan Matthews (Penair Truro, Exeter Chiefs, Cornwall)
Sam Miller (Wallingford, Wasps, Oxfordshire)
Gabriel Oghre (Beechen Cliff, Bath, Somerset)
Tom Parton (Wellington College, London Irish, Berkshire)
Zak Smith (Prior Park, Bath, Somerset)
Matt Solway (St. Gregory's, Bath, Somerset)
Marcus Street (QECC, Exeter Chiefs, Devon)
Mason Tonks (Dene Magna, Gloucester, Gloucestershire)
Will Vaughan (Heathfield Comm. School, Bath, Somerset)
Jack West (Kings College Taunton, Exeter Chiefs, Devon)
Matt Williams (Wellington College, London Irish, Berkshire